sample of families

Family 1

Location: Calgary
Children to care: 2
Availability: from February 2017
Driver:Not essential

We live in the city in Calgary, Alberta Close to the Rocky Mountains. Very easy to get around. Active easy going family with two young boys. Like being outside and going on adventures.We have an easy-going family unit. The girls are very active and involved in many activities, (swimming, dancing, gymnastic, theatre, music, skating) they love anything princesses and to do crafts, help bake cookies, make puzzles. we eat a lot of organic food but we like to eat out and order pizzas on occasions. Grand-maman lives in Montreal so we like to go there when possible. Mom works from home. Working hours would be 30-35 pw; Mon – Friday 7am-9am & 3pm – 6pm
Getting children ready from scchool, School pick up and drop off, light cleaning, homework, meals, bathing, getting children ready for bed. Some usage of a car, paid phone, bonus for completion of stay.

Family 2

Location: Toronto
Children to care: A 5 yr old
Availability: from February or March 2017
Driver: Preferred

We are a family living in Ontario, We are an outgoing and social family with very little outside activities as our children are very young. We love to travel as well as exploring the city we live in. We are a healthy family with no special needs,The au pair will have a private bathroom, bedroom, television, internet access, radio, tablet, dressing table, computer.Our ideal Au Pair will love children and enjoy spending time with them. Our Au Pair should be patient, tolerant, punctual and caring. I believe our boy is well behaved. He do needs
to be reminded to do things quite often, but once we get him set into a routine down here,
I’m sure he will grow well. I also believe having an Au Pair around, as a “big sister” will assist this process immensely.Your responsibilities will be predominantly around my son and assisting him with getting ready for school in the mornings and after school in the afternoons. You will have most of the middle of the day to yourself to do as you please

Family 3

Location: Calgary
Children to care: A 3 yr old and a 6 yr old
Availability: from March 2017
Driver: Preferred

We live in a beautiful neighbourhood on the West side of Calgary (quick access to the river and the mountains). Lots of trees, pathways and parks in the neighbourhood. Decent public transit to access the city.A pair Would have own bedroom (incl. large closet organizer), own bathroom, partial kitchenette (fridge, toaster over, kettle and sink) personal TV area for after hours. Active family. Spend most weekends away in the mountains. Enjoy being outside. Energetic kids that are wonderfully.This is an exciting experience for us and we really look forward to including you in our family and showing you the way we do things in Canada, and in turn, look forward to learning about you and your country.Our house is fairly new with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, study, theatre and swimming pool. We are lucky enough to live opposite a park and are walking distance to many other parks.My husband works full time and is also starting up a business and therefore is extremely busy. I will be continuing my full time studies from March 2017 and therefore would love an extra pair of hands around the house and someone for my girls to love being with. Tim is a lovely well-behaved boy who is slightly shy and sensitive. He enjoys singing, dancing and crafts. He currently attends singing lessons once per week and swimming lessons. He is currently in year 1 and attends school 5 days per week from 9am til 3pm.

Meela is a full personality who is lots of fun. Meela will be starting Kindergarten 2 and ½ days per week in 2017. Meela also attends daycare, which she loves and is a short drive from our house. Meela also loves to dance and sing and attends a hip-hop class and swimming lessons once per week.

Family 4

Location: Montreal
Children to care: A 5 yr old and a 4 yr old
Availability: from March or April 2017
Driver: Essential

We are a busy and fun family. Because we live near parks and school, everything is walking distance. Grand parents also live nearby and often come to visit. We are quite flexible and tend to prioritise fun more than stick to a rigid routine schedule. We live in Montreal, which is a fun a vibrant city, with many cultural activities and festivals all year long. We live in Outremont, which is a very central (20 minutes walk to downtown) and friendly neighbourhood, with lots of parks, restaurants, café.The aupair will have access to all of the basement with tv and lounge area (shared), where she will have a small room, and bathroom. We are flexible and will be happy to accommodate her needs so she can feel comfortable and at home. I would most certainly encourage to au pair to enrol in some activities outside from home. I think it is important that the au pair enjoys the city and the vibrant cultural life it offers, meets other people, and improve her French or anything else the au pair would want.My husband and I enjoy exercise and value family health and healthy eating/cooking. We love to get out and about with the children, restaurants, events and enjoying the summer fun. We enjoy the beach and swimming in our covered pool. My husband and I would really love someone who can be an extra pair of hands with the children, pick ups, drop offs and meal preparation and house work. Ideally we require someone who can nurture and keep the girls safe who is also fun. We value education and therefore homework is completed daily. Discipline is also important to us and we use a time out system.We are a fun easy going family and would love you to explore and enjoy your stay in Perth. We would rarely require babysitting as we have in-laws close by. We are currently a very busy family and need some extra help with normal day-to-day events.

Family 5

Location: Toronto
Children to care: A 12 yr old and a 9 yr old
Availability: from March or April 2017
Driver: Essential

We live Approx. 45 minutes/ 1 hour to downtown Toronto. Approx. 30 minutes to Niagara Falls and US border. We live in Niagara – Southern Ontario. Wine region. Beautiful area and location as we are close to Toronto, Buffalo, NY, Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. Grimsby is a small town. Very nice town. Escarpment on one side and Lake Ontario on the other side of town.Hours to be fully determined and may vary but. 7am – 8:00 am start. 5:00-6:00 pm finish. Primary – childcare Other duties such as laundry, full house clean 1x/ week and keep house tidy during week. Some preparation of dinners even 2x/wk would be great.Evenings and weekends are free but during weekday tough as we need the childcare while we are working.We are looking for someone who is looking for a rewarding AuPair experience by becoming a part of our family. We understand that deciding to pursue the AuPair experience is a big decision and we will endeavor to make our future AuPair feel at home and supported in our family. Ewan our youngest son is 8 years old. He is smart, very affectionate and caring and starting year 3 in 2017.Isaac our eldest son is 12 years old and starts year 6 in 2017. Isaac is smart, cheeky and you will laugh a lot with him!We are a busy family with lots of energy. The kids have active schedules for sports, music and martial arts. We do our best to eat well and focus on fresh and health food in our home as much as we reasonably can. We continue to teach the boys skills so that they participate in family chores. They love to contribute, but still need lots of support and guidance, as they are little. We have a swimming pool and private back yard with BBQ and we enjoy entertaining friends, including play dates for the kids. We have a music and play room, and the two boys learn piano